Coming Out

Well hello.

It has been a very interesting eight months since my last post. But most interesting of all to me is how many people still come and read this blog, comment on it and like the Facebook page. I mean I’ve had nearly as many likes after I stopped writing than I did when I was writing! You guys are more committed than I am heh. Thank you =) I often think that the best thing about that whole experiment was discovering that I can write in a way that appeals to people, which is something that would never have happened with all you enthu batanis.

So here’s a heart for you: <3

Okay wow that really doesn’t work in this font. But you know, the thought etc.

One of the things I miss a lot about the experiment is, actually, the blog. I miss writing. I know, I know, I’m supposed to be writing that damn book, but since I only really started last month and I’m still not sure how it’s going to pan out, that’s not nearly as much fun as the periodic blog post. Though they tell me I’ll be thrilled when it’s done.

Anyway, I wrote something recently for the Indian Express, (yes, I’m dropping all pretence at anonymity now) and it made this missing a lot worse. So I decided that, even if I’m not really dating focussedly, and even if it will likely have much more of me pontificating and much less snappy dialogue as a result, I am going to try and write a post a week, for you guys and for myself. I’m going to try and keep them tied at least partly to this theme of love, dating and relationships, but I cannot promise I’ll manage to do it! This week though, I’m cheating. Go read that Indian Express piece.

11 thoughts on “Coming Out

Leave a Reply

